Advisory Board

Details of the BAFTSS Executive Committee can be found here.

Their work is supported by an international advisory board comprised of:

Professor Tim Bergfelder, University of Southampton

Professor Chris Berry, King’s College, London

Professor Stella Bruzzi, University College London

Professor Ian Christie, Birkbeck, University of London

Dr Paul Gerhardt, BFI Director of Education

Professor Sue Harper, Emerita, University of Portsmouth

Professor Andrew Higson, University of York

Professor Dina Iordanova, University of St Andrew’s

Dr Alisa Lebow, University of Sussex

Professor Paul McDonald, University of Nottingham

Professor Lucy Mazdon, University of Hull

Professor Lúcia Nagib, University of Reading

Professor Phil Powrie, University of Surrey

Professor Sarah Street, University of Bristol

Professor Brian Winston, University of Lincoln

Jason Wood, Artistic Director of Film, Home, Manchester