Amateur Cinema SIG:




Annamaria Motrescu-Mayes, Affiliated Lecturer, Division of Social Anthropology, Fellow Clare Hall, University of Cambridge

Founding Members

Susan Aasman, Director of the Centre for Digital Humanities and Program coordinator of the Master Digital Humanities at the Groningen University

Kevin Brownlow, film historian, documentary filmmaker and director of Photoplay Productions

Ciara Chambers, Lecturer in Film Studies, University College Cork

Phillip Collins, Film archivist, Institute of Amateur Cinematographers (IAC) – The Film and Video Institute

Ian Craven, Senior Lecturer in Film & Television Studies, Theatre, Film and Television Studies, University of Glasgow

Andreas Fickers, Professor for Contemporary and Digital History at the University of Luxembourg

Caroline Frick, Associate Professor, Radio-TV-Film Department at The University of Texas at Austin

Angela Graham, Archive Manager at East Anglian Film Archive (UEA)

Frank Gray, Director of Screen Archive South East and founder of the Film and Screen Studies course at the University of Brighton

Kevin Greenbank, Archivist, Centre of South Asian Studies, University of Cambridge

Tim Jones, Senior Lecturer, School of Media, Art and Design, Canterbury Christ Church University

Abigail Keating, Lecturer in Film and Screen Media, University College Cork

Karen Lury, Professor of Film & Television Studies, University of Glasgow

Nariman Massoumi, Lecturer in Film and Television, University of Bristol

Daniel Mauro, Ph.D. candidate in Media Studies and Social Science/Humanities Research Associate II at The University of Texas at Austin


Heather Norris Nicholson, Senior Research Fellow in the Centre for Visual and Oral History Research, University of Huddersfield

Patrick Russell, Senior Curator (Non-Fiction), BFI National Archive

Graham Spurr, post-doctoral student, University of Glasgow

Kiki Tianqi Yu, Associate Professor in Cinema Studies, USC-SJTU Institute of Cultural and Creative Industry, Shanghai