Documentary SIG:

Members

Convenors

Alisa Lebow, Media and Film, University of Sussex, Reader in Film Studies, alisa@alisalebow.net

Silke Panse, Department of Fine Art, University for the Creative Arts, Reader in Film, Art and Philosophy, silke@silkepanse.com

 

Founding Members

Nic Blower, Department of Literature, Film and Theatre Studies, University of Essex, Lecturer, nblower@essex.ac.uk

Catalin Brylla, London School of Film, Media and Design, University of West London, Senior Lecturer in Film, catalin.brylla@uwl.ac.uk

Martin Carter, Humanities Department, Faculty of Development and Society, Sheffield Hallam University, Principal Lecturer and Cultural Partnerships Lead, M.Carter@shu.ac.uk

Elizabeth Cowie, Film Studies, University of Kent, Emeritus Professor of Film Studies, E.J.Cowie@kent.ac.uk

Jill Daniels, School of Arts & Digital Industries, University of East London, Senior Lecturer,  jilldanielsfilms@gmail.com 

Demelza Kooij, Film Studies, Liverpool John Moores University, Senior Lecturer in Documentary and Fiction Filmmaking, D.L.Kooij@ljmu.ac.uk

Yael Friedman, Film Production, School of Film, Media and Communication, University of Portsmouth, Senior Lecturer, yael.friedman@port.ac.uk

Jeffrey Geiger, Centre for Film and Screen Media, Department of Literature, Film, and Theatre Studies, University of Essex, Professor and Director, j.geiger@essex.ac.uk

Bella Honess Roe, Film Studies, University of Surrey, Senior Lecturer and Programme Director,  a.honessroe@surrey.ac.uk

Tanya Horeck, Film Studies and Media Studies, Anglia Ruskin University, Reader in Film, Media and Culture, Tanya.Horeck@anglia.ac.uk

Helen Hughes, Film Studies, University of Surrey, Senior Lecturer, h.hughes@surrey.ac.uk

Barbara Knorp, Visual Anthropology, Goldsmiths College, University of London, Visiting Lecturer,barbara.knorpp@googlemail.com

Searle Kochberg, MSc Film and Television, School of Creative Technologies, University of Portsmouth, Principal Lecturer and PhD candidate,searle.kochberg@port.ac.uk

​​​

Kate Nash, School of Media and Communication, University of Leeds, Associate Professor in Media and Communication and Head of School, K.Nash@leeds.ac.uk

Domitilla Olivieri, Department of Media and Culture Studies, Utrecht University, Assistant Professor, D.Olivieri@uu.nl

Ania Ostrowska, Film, University of Southampton, PhD candidate, Ania.Ostrowska@soton.ac.uk

​​​

Lydia Papadimitriou, Film Studies, Liverpool John Moores University, Reader in Film Studies, L.Papadimitriou@ljmu.ac.uk

Steve Presence, University of the West of England, Department of Arts and Cultural Industries, Senior Research Fellow, Stephen2.Presence@uwe.ac.uk

 

Laura Rascaroli, Film and Screen Media, University College Cork, Professor of Film and Screen Media,  L.Rascaroli@ucc.ie

​​

Pratap Rughani, Research Centre for Transnational Art, Identity and Nation (TrAIN), London College of Communication, University of the Arts London, Associate Dean of Research and Reader in Documentary Film, p.rughani@lcc.arts.ac.uk

Cecilia Sayad, Film Studies, University of Kent, Senior Lecturer and Director of Graduate Studies,  C.Sayad@KENT.AC.UK

Anna Viola Sborgi, Film Studies, King's College London, PhD Candidate and Graduate Teaching Assistant, anna.sborgi@kcl.ac.uk

Lizzy Thynne, Media and Film, University of Sussex, Reader in Film  l.thynne@sussex.ac.uk

Leshu Torchin, Centre for Film Studies, University of St. Andrews, Senior Lecturer and Director, lt40@st-andrews.ac.uk

Sue Vice, School of English, University of Sheffield, Professor of English Literature,  s.vice@sheffield.ac.uk

Brian Winston, College of the Arts, University of Lincoln, The Lincoln Professor, BWinston@lincoln.ac.uk

Nicole Wolf, Department of Visual Culture, Goldsmiths College, University of London, Senior Lecturer, N.Wolf@gold.ac.uk

Kiki Tianqi Yu, School of Media, Culture and Society, University of the West of Scotland, Lecturer, kikiyu19@gmail.com

Copyright website made by KITC Solutions